Opportunity comes when you least expect it


opportunityJust when I thought my life was going nowhere, opportunities kicked in. Life can be complicated sometimes, especially at work. One day I am all happy and satisfied and then all of a sudden one day, I start to doubt if I am following the right path. I start to doubt my choices and whether my career trajectory is going in the right direction or not.

Just when I was battling with these ideas and pondering what to do next, out of nowhere a great opportunity arises that made me reinforce my decision and convinced at least for now that I am going in the right path.

The point is, good things often happen when you least expect it. Life is full of surprises – one day it can be gloomy and the other day there can be sunshine. Make sure to enjoy each day as it comes, do not wait for the events of the day to decide whether it is good or bad. Each day as you wake up tell yourself that today is going to be a happy day regardless of how it pans out. Starting your day with a positive attitude shuns away all the negative emotions and even if things don’t go as expected, you are prepared to face it positively.

Try it out and you will be surprised how much of a difference this small change can make.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

