My reading list for 2017


booksEvery year one of my top priorities is to read more. Although, I try to squeeze in about 15-30 minutes of reading time most days, I could really use some more inspiration. So this year I am putting together a list of must read books in no order of preference. Hopefully, this will inspire me to complete atleast 10 books this year.

1. A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose -Eckhart Tolle – I am currently reading this book, so need to finish this first before I can get to the rest

2. Big Magic: Creative Living Beyond Fear -Elizabet Gilbert

3. Emotional Intelligence: Why It Can Matter More Than IQ -Daniel Goleman – This book has been lying around at home for many years, hopefully I’ll get to read it this year

4. The 4-Hour Workweek: Escape 9-5, Live Anywhere, and Join the New Rich -Timothy Ferriss

5. Life Is What You Make It: Find Your Own Path to Fulfillment -Peter Buffett

6. The Art Of War -Sun Tzu – This also has been in my ebook library for years, hopefully I’ll get to it this year.

7. The Fountainhead -Ayn Rand – This one is an out of sorts, one which is different than all others that I plan to read. It should add an interesting twist to my reading.

8. Succeeding When You’re Supposed to Fail: The 6 Enduring Principles of High Achievement -Rom Brafman

Ideally I want to ready at least 10 this year but I want to discover new books as I read these. I’ll add more to the list as I progress!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My reading list for 2017

  1. Pingback: How I stopped binge watching Netflix and started reading books | CastleDale | Words Of Inspiration

Leave a Reply

