It’s been 4 years


anniversaryIt’s been four years since I started this blog and I am so glad on how well this has turned out to be. I started with the intention of writing a blog post every day and I do feel extremely guilty about not been able to stick to that plan in the past two years.

Somehow I let my work and other things take priority over my passion of writing. I also think that I let laziness creep into my schedule. Someone rightly said – “you are defined by the choices you make.” I am ashamed that I let laziness take over passion.

Sometimes you get to a stage in life where everything is too overwhelming. You have a long list of things to accomplish and you feel like time is running out. And in the effort to do all the things in the list, one often ends up doing nothing. I wouldn’t exactly say that I have ended up doing nothing but I definitely need to focus more. Focus on what is important over what can be let go.

Life is all about making mistakes and learning from them. I hope this post serves as a reminder to me as well as to other lazy bloggers out there to get up an start blogging again.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

