Whats beyond the tunnel


railway-tunnel

railway tunnel

When I was a kid, my parents would take me to grandpa’s house every alternate summer. One of the best part of the vacation was the 24hour train journey that goes across the country. We cross several states, cut across mountains, cross rivers, forests, small towns. It was so much fun. Somewhere midway in that journey we would cross a region with six tunnels. That was my favorite part of the train journey. Going into the darkness knowing that there is light at the other end. My brother and I would anxiously wait for it and go for our nap only after all the tunnels had passed.

Sometimes, the darkest times can take us to the brightest places. The most painful moments of our lives are also the ones that make us strong. Tough times, no matter how hard it is ends in a good way. People say that when you want something badly, the whole universe conspires to bring that to you. But when I go through tough times, I feel that the whole universe conspires to make my life horrible too. Although I know it is just a phase and there is light at the end of the tunnel. All we need during those darkest times, even when its scary, even when we have no strength is to keep moving forward; because at the end of the tunnel there is light and a whole new world.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

