Find your passion and follow it


images (2)Everyone does their daily job, chores, errands etc that is needed for them to survive but only very few make the time to do something that they are passionate about. Let’s face it, not everybody has a job that they like doing or are passionate about. No matter how much a person loves their job, they eventually get bored of it and want to try something new.

Finding something new to do can really help in refreshing the mind and providing life with a new perspective. Some people follow their passion all throughout their journey, while for many others getting to this point can take sometime. I belonged to the second category. Most of my initial years were spent doing my job at work whole heartedly but after many years of following the same routine, it suddenly felt like there is more to this world that I am missing out. That is when I started writing. I had been passionate about writing from my childhood years, I even used to keep a daily journal during my teenage years and up until my early twenties. Somehow after I started working and the constant pressure of my job responsibilities kept me from writing.

Finally after many years when it I wanted to follow my passion again, I started blogging. This was four years ago, I have never stopped writing since. A few years later I felt like trying my hand at art and started to paint. It gives me great peace when I paint. I am still learning and improving with every piece that I paint. Life is too short to chase after wrong dreams. No matter where you are and what you do, never fail to follow your passion.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

