Finding it hard to wake up


wakeupI am sure this is a common problem among many of us. Why is it so hard to wake up in the morning especially during week days when you have to go to work or school. On the other hand when its time to sleep through on weekends, we find ourselves waking up earlier than we had planned on many occasions. Does that sound familiar?

Every day I say to myself that I will try to sleep early but no matter how much I try, by the time i hit the bed its past midnight. And waking up at 7.30 or even 8 is the hardest thing for me every morning. Every day I wonder how all my time goes away. I hate that there is so less time to do even the basic things that I had planned. And for those of you who don’t know me and are wondering how lazy I am, well read this post to know about me a little more.

In other words, no I am not lazy. I plan out every single minute of my day and yes even after planning so much I find it hard to do the large array of things that I want to get done. Coming back to the question of waking up early, the only way to do that is by going to bed early. And I do envy my teenage and twenties when I was capable of sleeping fewer than 6hrs and yet be productive but lets face it, the older you get, the more you need sleep. Hence to wake up early, start sleeping early. Try keeping the curtains off your windows so that the sunlight gets into the room early in the morning and does its job of waking you up.

There is no one way to overcome the problem, it requires trying out different techniques and find what best fits you to help you wake up on time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

