Spring is here and so are the squirrels


squirrelsIts finally spring time, DST has started, we just had Spring Equinox last week, days are getting longer than 12hrs, weather has started to warm up, flowers are blooming, new shoots are coming out of dry trees and so are the squirrels.

I was so happy when the squirrels mysteriously vanished during fall and somewhere in the back of my mind I hoped that I should never see them again. But here we are, they are back in action again – digging out my garden and destroying my plants.

I have been trying different innovative ways to keep the critters away but every time they come back and all my tricks fail. I have a few new ideas to try this year and I will blog about it if any of the tricks work. That being said, I am glad weekend is here. I am planning to plant herbs in the next 2 weeks and I am very excited about it.

This will also be one of the last weekends when I have to partially think about work. Hoping to get things back to normal this coming April. Happy Friday, have fun!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

