When small things get big


dolls“We ourselves feel that what we are doing is just a drop in the ocean. But the ocean would be less because of that missing drop.” -Mother Teresa

I am sure we all have heard the famous quote “A Journey to a thousand mile life begins with a single step”. There are instances in life when we start doing things, specially small things for our pleasure or to while way our time. And then we start to get interested in it, we start getting more involved and before you can stop, it becomes your passion.

Writing for me started off in a similar note. I always used to write, and writing was often a medium for me to take out my anger, frustrations and other painful things in my life but I never realized until about 2 years ago that I can use it for my betterment too. That’s when I started writing blogs. I was so shy about publishing it that I kept it private for the first few days. And then finally I realized that I do not need to be afraid. Once it was open to public, I started getting hits, and sometimes lots of hits. I noticed people from all over the world were reading my blog, I started getting followers and it felt good.

Off late I have been trying my hand at art. I have been interested in painting as a child but never pursued it or perhaps got sidetracked due to other goals that I felt needed more importance. Long story short, I started painting again over the weekends since the last three months and I am already starting to get better at it with every new artwork that I do.

I feel like my life has changed a lot because of these two passions. I am in a different world when I do these. Although I do not make money by writing or painting but some things are bigger than making money. One half of me is this software engineer who works like crazy if needed, to get the product out on time. And the other half is this calm and composed person who is creative, who is carefree and who is at bliss in her own sweet world called “Castledale”. One is not complete without the other and will never be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

