How much do you like food?


foodI might just be one of those few people who do not enjoy food. I don’t care if there is whole milk or skim milk or reduced fat or half and half on my coffee. I don’t care if there is red pepper or black pepper on my curry. I don’t care if the food in one restaurant beats any other food in the neighborhood.

I eat to live and as long as I have something that is eatable and healthy, I am good. Give me a loaf of bread and PB and I would do just fine. Some people think I am weird, some think I am a fussy eater but I define it as someone who doesn’t give food too much importance.

I love to try different foods. I have tried tons of different cuisines. I like to discover new eating places, some of which my so called foodie friends are yet to discover. The point I am trying to make is – food is important for all of us to be alive but it is not something that we cannot live without.

I have known many people who find it very difficult to give up certain kinds of food – like sugar, caffeine, fried food, meat and so on. There are some people who make it a big deal if the food of their choice is not available. Eating healthy is important but not having your favorite beverage one day or your favorite snack is not a big deal.

Spend your time and energy to worry about important problems of your life. Worrying about food should be the last thing on your list.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

