I finally joined the iPhone club


iphoneI may have been one of those very few people who did not have a smart phone. As of yesterday I am a proud owner of an iPhone. Although I work in a software technology field and as part of my job I did work on making mobile pages for few companies that I worked for, I still never felt the need to have one.

Why I didn’t have a smart phone? Here is a detailed explanation. To summarize, I hate talking over the phone. Phone to me is a medium for people to reach to me. I barely use the phone otherwise and I am not in the good books of many because of my attitude of not using the phone much.

I was also mocked by friends and colleagues for still using my plain old phone, to which I always answered that it performed all that a phone needs to do and was serving its purpose.

What made me change my mind? One because ordinary phones have become obsolete. Two because out of all the smart phones out there, I liked iPhone the most but unfortunately my cell phone carrier did not sell iPhones until last week. Three because I am not an anti smart phone person. I just did not feel the need earlier but now I think I am ready to have one.

Getting a smart phone was on my list for things to buy this year and the timing was perfect. My cell phone carrier started selling iPhones which meant I do not have to switch to other annoying carrier’s and most important, I got a new job and moved to a new place. This was a move in present from me to me. 🙂 I don’t usually buy stuff for me.

I hope I enjoy the phone and don’t break it like I do with every other phone. 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I finally joined the iPhone club

  1. neilalfred says:

    Congrats on getting the latest iphone 🙂

Leave a Reply

