I am thankful for…


thankfulI am thankful for how my life has turned out to be so far. There were so many hard and rough days that I felt like leaving everything and running away. There were times when I felt nothing will work out, that life is unfair to me, that people don’t love me, that all my efforts are wasted. But then after the dark clouds passed, there was sunshine. Things started to clear up. I was able to take control of situations, I was able to rebuilt, I was successful.

I am also thankful for all the wonderful people I met in my life’s journey. Many of whom I am not in touch with now but I still remember them. When I was alone, friends were there by my side. Now that I think of it, I probably spent more time with friends than family in my adult life.

I am thankful for my family. Family is something that we are born into and cannot choose but I have a family who has been supportive of me in everything that I did.

I am thankful for my independence. There are lots of people especially women who do not have freedom or options to move ahead in life or do something that they like.

I am thankful for all the opportunities that life has provided me, which helped me grow into a mature and successful person.

I am thankful for my body for not giving up on me. I keep experimenting with different food, products and clothing and yet I manage to remain fit.

I am thankful for not catching cold this winter after almost 29years.

I am thankful for my good health, I am glad that I can wake up every morning and feel happy for the wonderful life I have.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

