Leaving the baggage behind


baggageI just moved from So Cal to the Bay Area and I am super tired now. On my way up here, I had some time to reflect on all the good things and experience I had living in So Cal, all the great friends that I made and also of some of my failures – which at that time seemed unfair to me but now when I look back, has helped me in becoming a much stronger better person.

As I drove past LA and then the Central Valley, I had a sense of anxiousness as I entered the Bay Area. It is a new beginning for me. New city, new apartment, new job. I will have to make new friends, find new things to spend my time and new favorite spots.

As much as I love my old place, it is perhaps for the good that I am here now. As I move, there is only one advice that a friend gave me, that I can remember – leave all your baggage back in LA and take with you all the positive attitude.

Change of any kind is good and perhaps this change will help me achieve something that I always wanted.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

