I hate packing


packingI got a new job and need to move in a few weeks which essentially means that I need start packing. As much as I love travelling, I must admit that I hate moving. Moving involves packing and packing involves obsession for me. Most people dread the idea of packing but for me the real problem is my obsessive behavior of trying to get the packing done immediately.

I have this obsession of doing things immediately. Once I start something I need to finish it, I cannot wait. No matter what activity it is. This quality often burns me down at work too because I often forget to take breaks (for water, lunch, coffee, bathroom etc) if I am in the middle of something. I need to finish it before I can relax.

So this makes packing for me a nightmare. Although I have plenty of time left, I cannot relax until I have finished packing. I have already got the boxes, started sorting out things that need to be taken and those that need to be given away. I have started packing. Every day I say to myself not to pack – but at the same time my compulsive behavior makes me want to make progress on the packing.

I know I won’t relax, until the entire packing is done. I am trying to keep myself busy with other things so that I don’t focus much on the packing and moving until may be a week before I move. Let’s see how successful I am with that.

What’s your compulsive behavior?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I hate packing

  1. Wow, this piece of writing is good, my sister is analyzing such things, so I am going to
    tell her.

  2. With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation?
    My site has a lot of unique content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission. Do you know any techniques to help stop content from being stolen? I’d
    really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

