Feeling Happy


I received great news today. I had been waiting for it for the last 2yrs. But things went terribly wrong; I was caught in the middle of politics. I was denied, neglected and made to feel bad several times. At times I felt helpless not because I was weak but because there was nothing I could do at that time to improve my situation.

I almost lost faith in everything. When things go wrong, it usually takes down everything along with it. But when things start to get better, it happens at a large scale too. I have spent a lot of my time worrying about things, trying to please people, trying to make things work my way.

Until one day I realized that although having aspirations is important but worrying about not achieving them is not a good thing. I have been through tremendous stress for a long time worrying about stuff until I decided to leave all my worries aside. I continued doing what I usually do to achieve my goal plus I started doing something that would make me happy completely unrelated. I focused on improving the quality of my life and things started to change.

I stopped worrying about things that I wanted to achieve and left it on the life to take it’s time. My dad always quotes this to me – “Nothing happens before its destined time”. He was indeed correct. When things go wrong we spend lot of time thinking why it went wrong but only after we get what we wanted we realize, why not getting it earlier was in a way beneficial for us. At that moment it feels wrong but in the long run, you do realize it was part of the huge puzzle that is getting solved each day.

I learnt to say to myself, that if it has to happen, it will happen.  I decided to live one day at a time and make use of it as well as enjoy it as much as possible rather than worrying about the future.

Some of you might think that I am saying this because I achieved something today that I had wanted for a long time. But if you have been following my blog, you would realize that I have been practicing this for the last 6 months. I had decided at that time that it was pointless worrying about things. I learnt to look into the positive side of every situation even my failures. And today I can proudly say that good things do happen.

Never lose hope. Good people always think that if you do good, good things will happen to you. And soon you would realize that is not always true. It is one of their weakness as well as their strength. Yes the world can be harsh but eventually you will come out of it and then you will realize that good things do happen to good people.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

