To all the sweet people in my life


Today’s post is a dedication to all the lovely people in my life. I know I don’t appreciate them enough but today I take this opportunity to thank them. I am not one of those people who would call others often because that is something I don’t like, but this is what I love doing most – writing. So to everyone, I am thanking you all through a medium that is dear to me.

To My Mom: You have been my friend and my mom. I cherish all the times we spent together. I know you miss me a lot and you cry secretly everyday when you look at my picture or talk to me or pray for me. Although I never cry in front of you, I just want to let you know I miss you a lot too.

To Dad: You have been my idol all my life. I admire you for everything you did and everything you are, your determination speaks for all and I really take pride when people say that I am like you.

To My Brother: Although we spent most of our childhood fighting with each other but our bonding grew when we were apart. A few trips that we had done together are one of the most memorable trips I have ever had and although every trip of ours is not complete without a fight ;), it just tells how much we care for each other.

To the very special person in my life: You have been with me for the last 9yrs of my life; you played an important role for who I am today. I learnt to be independent and strong from you. I am glad I found you, thank you for being there and I hope we spend many more years together.

To all my friends from school and college: You guys helped me grow into a person that I am today, you stuck by me when no one else was around, you comforted me when I was sad and shared my joys when I was happy. A few of my life changing events happened when I was at school and in college and it wouldn’t have been complete without you being on my side.

To all my friends from work: I can’t name all of you individually but to all of you who have been my friends at various points of my career. For all the times we spent working through different projects and tough deadlines. You guys made my day happy even when things weren’t going good for me.

To Egyptian family: You have been a family for me for the two and half years when I was your house guest. Although I met you as a tenant but I left you like a daughter. You baked cake for me on my birthday and made chicken for me when I was alone on Christmas. You took care of me when I was sick and gave me food when I was feeling too lazy and lonely to cook for myself. Thank you so much.

And to everyone else, I know the space is too less to take individual names here. You know who you are. Thank you for being part of my life.

And lastly to all my readers – You give me an inspiration to write something new every day. I was leading my life in search of that one thing that would give me happiness, until I found the medium to write. And it is through my readers who showed so much interest on my blogs that has helped me write over 50 articles in the last two and half months and maintain over 4 blogs and also work on my book apart from doing my regular job. You helped me find a purpose in my life. Thank you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To all the sweet people in my life

  1. Anonymous says:

    You’re welcome!

  2. Pingback: 100th Post | CastleDale

  3. Pingback: Bringing out the good in us | CastleDale

Leave a Reply

